Mike Isabella Is A Sexist Pig! – Top Chef: Las Vegas

GailSimmons_smallpic

Top Chef contestant Mike Isabella pissed off judge Gail Simmons with his sexist comment after he lost a round, “No woman should be able to open oysters faster than me!”. Gail expressed her displeasure in her blog:

“I was shocked and disappointed when I recently viewed this first episode and heard Mike Isabella’s sexist commentary. Hot-tempered and foulmouthed indeed. He may have cooked us a delicious dish, but his attitude left a bad taste in my mouth. For better or worse, my feelings about each chef’s personality will stay out of the kitchen and away from the Judges’ Table. But would I have judged him differently had I seen this side of him in advance? I guess we will never know…”

MikeIsabella_smallpic

(BLOG SOURCE: BravoTV.com)

~ by bravotvfan on August 24, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
